Cheeky Chicken Cottage
01347 811202
Cheeky Chicken Cottage

Reviews

This is what our wonderful guests had to say about their holiday with us.


Janine Marriot

Stayed in the camper van bay, and loved waking up to see bunnies, donkeys, goats and horses. If you like a quiet spot, but enjoy the chuckles of chicken, then stay. Very friendly helpful hosts, who responded quickly to messages. Will definitely stay again. On a good bus too, with a great pub within walking distance.

John, May 2019

Wonderful relaxing and fun two nights. Tracy and Gary have such a wonderful balance between getting on with loving and caring for their rescued animals, and being open to chatting if we wanted to. Even though we were parked up next to the stable block, we didn't feel in the way or watched over. Brilliant taking the window covers off in the morning and watching the animals whilst the kettle boiled. Feeling blissfull

Allison Thomas, May 19

What a wonderful chilled and relaxing weekend for our first of I am sure many visits. Apart from supporting the Mended Drum pub on the evenings, we just stayed at the van. Time flew watching and feeding the horses, chickens, donkeys, pygmy goats, rabbirs and panda the lush collie, who we really wanted to take home. Thank you Tracy and Gary for a magical chilled weekend.

Barry Lloyd May 19

If you like animals and a working small holding, this is a great place to stay. Cottage, Lodge, Camper Van spots, motor home and a Shepherds Hut in development. Basic environmentally friendly facilities and a wonderful welcome. Brilliant for children who like to get their hands dirty.

Leah Hostler May 19

Well, this has to be the best 2 nights we have all had in a very long time. Tracy and Gary are just wonderful people who make me and my partner and our children feel very very welcome. The cottage is just perfect and the animals are all a delight, especially Panda the dog, whom we could have put in the car and brought him home. I even left my hand bag and Tracy had no problem in going out of her way in posting it straight back home, thank you so much

Nikita and Jason and their Space Ship!

This is by far and the most amazing place to stay when visiting York. Tracy and Gary are just fantastic people to be around, making your visit so welcome and homely. There is nothing you could possibly want or need or more. This place goes above and beyond. Even more exciting, its an Animal Sanctuary, with ex battery hens, duck, donkeys, bu nnies, goats, horses and Panda! The cutest friendliest fur baby every, who had a sleep over in the van! And what's even more surprising, you wake up in silence, not a single peep from any of theme,. there is a bus stop 5 minute walk up the road that takes you straight into York centre, and a lovely little country pub about 15 minutes walk away also.

Lorraine Wheatley May 19

A hidden gem that is so much more than a holiday cottage. The cottage is situated within the grounds of a working small holding that allows your little ones to get back to nature. Feeding the goats, petting the rabbits and finding the eggs in the morning are all part of the experience. A very nice walk to the local pub, which is very friendly, serves great food. We then finished the day of with a relaxing time in the hot tub. - What more could you need on a weekend away,. Massive thank you to Gary and Tracy for the welcome basket that I unfortunately had to share.

Adam and Lydia 23 March 2019

thank you for the birthday card and present. We had an amazing few days and will be coming back again for sure. The cottage is lovely. Thanks again for such a nice holiday.

Sue and Dan 18th March 2019

well, what can we say? Our friend Juliet's recommend for this lovely little bolthole was more than justified. Thank you so much Tracy and Gary. The welcome was lovely and then you left us to enjoy our short break in peace. How can so many animals be so quiet? Hot tub was bliss and so relaxing under the moon light after a busy day. Our last night we went to the local pub the Mended Drum. We called and were told that they were not serving meals, however, we were able to order a takeaway and sit at a table to eat it within the restaurant (how many pubs will allow you to do this?) So very welcoming and great beer too's . Finally Sue present and for her 50th were a wonderful extra touch from Tracy and Gary, We hope to be back soon.

Lindsey and Tim 3 March 2019

Thank you for Tim's birthday card and present. So glad we found this little gem. Ella loved the animals and playing ball with Panda. The cottage is amazing, your mum is amazing and could not do enough for us, thank you once again for an amazing weekend.

Katie Lomax

Although was a short stay we had a wonderful time we will definitely be back. Maisie loved t he animals! See you soon - sorry to dash, xmas shopping calls.

Debbie, Aemon, Sophie and Jake

We have had such an amazing stay here, thank you so much. The cottage had absolutely everything we needed and more. It was so lovely to see Sophie put down the devises, get out on the farm, feed the animals and collect the eggs. It feels safe here and like you can just jump back a few decades and let the kids wonder around the farm and enjoy themselves without keeping 24 hour watch. Thank you Tracy and Gary for spending time with Sophie, she was thrilled to be working on the farm. Eamonn had a fab 40th in Cheeky Chicken Cottage and I'm leaving feeling lovely and relaxed after much time in the Jacuzzi. We will definitely be back the cottage that has it all.

Caroline Thompson 15 April 2019

Has been such and lovely weekend, the kids have had such a great time. The bunnies are just the cutest and I think Panda is our new favourite dog. the Jacuzzi was wonderful and we really appreciated the extra little touches like the welcome basket and birthday cake. Thank you, we will be telling all our families and friends and hopefully will be able to come to Inglefest, thanks again.

Donlan, Alana, Mia and Amy 13 April 2019

Has been an amazing stay here and loved the animals. Gary and Tracy are so helpful with everything we needed. Also the cottage is absolutely gorgeous, such a homely place to be, with the Jacuzzi being an amazing place to relax. We will definitely be coming back again, maybe for a longer stay. Panda the dog is amazing with the kids. Thank you Gary and Tracy xxx

Bev Saroj Singhal 12 April 2019

Had an amazing few days, got to ride on Blue which was a massive achievement for me as I hadn't been on a horse for 40 years, thank you Tracy. The place is so relaxing and nothing is too much trouble to Gary and Tracy. Would definitely recommend to every one x

Angela Wallbanks - 21st April 2019

Great opportunity to interact with donkeys, horses, goats, chickens, rabbits and not forgetting Panda the dog. We stayed on the camper van pitch (stable yard) Tracy and Gary made us feel very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was very quiet at night. Gary and Tracy both do a terrific job caring for the animals they rescue.

Sam and Mark Rodgers April 12 2019

Stayed here for the weekend in our motorhome, with our two children aged 10 and 7, on the one and only pitch, between the stables and chicken run. From the moment we arrived, we were made so welcome and my two girls were straight in with the animals, petting and feeding them. Panda the dog soon became our best friend. Tracy and Gary are really lovely people, they were great with our children, who had so much fun and we made lots of great memories. The village Huby is nice with some lovely walks, great park and the Mended Drum pub is very welcoming with great food. Definitely will go back and recommend staying here. Thanks, Gary and Tracy

Pammy and Lilly - April 8 2019

What a Diamond of a place - I spent three nights with Lily at Cheeky Chicken Cottage and we absolutely loved it. Tracy and Gary got Lily involved with all aspects of the care of the animals, the feeding, cleaning and petting etc. Lily was even Garys willing helper with the brand new toilet and shower facilities. Everyone.... Tracy, Gary and their son all worked hard together as a team to make sure all the animals and visitors and looked after and happy. Such a chilled out, secure, happy place for everyone there, whether you've got two legs or four... We really did feel like we were visiting friends. Lily didn't actually say those words, but on the way there she referred to 'Cheeky Chickens' but on the way home, it was 'When are we going back to see Tracy and Gary'! soon Lily.... very soon.....Thanks for our lovely little holiday. ps Panda and Chicken Nugget are welcome in our camper van anytime!

Carly, Zoe, Gemma, Jane, January 19

What a fantastic weekend at Cheeky Chicken Cottage. Fab, modern, clean cottage with the bonus of a hot tub, in very chilled out surroundings. The cottage has everything you need and more. Tracy and Gary have thought of every detail. The little touches and suprises are lovely, we will definitely recommend. Hopefully, it wont be too long before we come back for another girly getaway, thanks guys!

Joanne and Danny 15 January 19

Our first visit at the cottage and all I can say is from the minute we arrived I was so relaxed and made to feel very welcome by Tracy and Gary. It has been purely wonderful and I want to book again asap we have loved it xxx

Sam and Natalie Brown - 12 January 19

Our second visit and loved it more this time than the first. Thanks so much for having us again, we love it so much here xxx

Chloe & Dan

Thankyou for an amazing stay at your cottage, we've relaxed which is what we both needed, the jacuzzi was amazing. Thanks again, wil definitely recommend the "Cheeky Chicken Cottage" to others as we felt really welcome by the both of you as hosts, the cottage was cosy and clean.

Carly - 18th January 19

This is a really cute little gem of a place. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and everything had thought of by Tracy and Gary. The home is cosy and kitted out with everything you need (and the added bonus of a hot tub!) A stones throw away from a lovely country put and on a bus route if yo feel like you need to venture out. We were planning to, until we arrived and then we scrapped all our plans and stayed in the cottage and relaxed the whole weekend! It was bliss.... would definitely recommend. We have had the best couple of days and feel totally chilled.

Ron Bourne - Camper Van pitch 29 January 19

Had a fantastic time camping with Gary, Tracy and all the animals. Gary is a great host and very welcoming. Would definitely stay again, highly recommend.

Sarah and Carl, 15 February 19

Wow! what an amazing little retreat. Meeting all the fur and feathered was an absolute treat. Thank you for your amazing hospitality, hope you had a fab holiday xxx

Karen, Beckie, Moz and Clez - 10 February 19

Thank you so much for a lovely relaxing weekend. Excellent will be back, not paying for the extra visitor (Egor!) ha ha x

Linda and Graham 6-8 February 10

Thank you so much Tracy and Gary. You are truly wonderful people. Not only is the cottage amazine, the little touches make it truly outstanding. Love all the nik-nacs and lables etc. But what you do for the animals is truly amazing. I only wish I could have got closer to the animals. Maybe next time. Cu again soon I hope. PS enjoy your cruise, Gary be Good! pps Thank you for birthday card, chocs and wine xx

Kevin and Stacey, 6th February 19

Great place, will be back

Kris, Alexis, Tyra, Harriet, Beverley - February 19

This has been amazing, what great hosts you both are, loved every moment, ad will be back again, 100% Tracy and Gary

Emily and Gavin January 19

It has been absolutely heaven here at the Cheeky Chicken, the relaxing tranquil atmosphere and friendly people really make the stay one of the most special getaways I have ever had. Thank you so much for being so welcoming and for providing all of the special little touches that make the Cheeky Chicken cottage special. You are all so kind. We have both loved meeting the animals, having a walk around the local area and chilling out in the hot tub. It's just what we needed to escape from our busy working lives and wedding planning! Lots of Love, we hope to stay again and bring our family to visit!

Lindsay & Tim

Thank you for Tims birthday card and present. We are so glad that we found this little gem. Ella loved the animals and playing ball with Panda. The cottage is amazing, your Mum is amazing, she couldn't do enough for us, thank you again for an amazing weekend.

Lisa Flear

Wow! The cottage is beautiful, stocked with everything you need and more! Fantastic welcome from Tracey and Gary

who went above and beyond. A perfect base for exploring North Yorkshire and Panda the dog is fabulous! My little girl would love it here with the chickens and donkeys

definitely worth a second visit! 5 stars without a doubt.

Dan & Chloe

Thankyou very much for a great mid-week stay, felt right at home thanks to you both and if you would have us back we would love to come back!

Manuela, Rich, Faith, Isla & Halle (From York)

Just perfect :) Cottage is superb

beds super comfy. Not to mention all the little extras provided on our stay. Big shout out to Tracy & Gary

lovely owners really do go that extra mile for you. Was made to feel so welcome

can't wait to return. :)

Isla (York)

I had a lovely time. I love the animals and the hot tub. Thank you so so much. I would love to come back for my birthday.

Halle (York)

I love the hot tub Thank you x

Neve

I had a great time - love neve

Rob, Kat, Neve & Evelyn

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage. Have have loved every minute. You are fabulous hosts and made us feel so welcome. Thank you for putting up with Neve and her many questions! She is very sad to leave!

Chrissie

Thanks for a wonderful weekend. Hope to be back in the Autumn.

Ebony - Rose Age 7 1/2

We booked because we thought my mummy & step daddy deserved a break. I had never been in a hot tub before. I really loved it. I want to come back another time and bring my granddad because I don't think he's been in one before.

Michelle & Mark - Rotterham

All I can say is 5 stars all the way! Beautiful & romantic rooms

fabulous dog walks

great pub nearby

10 mins drive for dog walk to Yeasley Woods or Amplefanth hares

and a bonus of a great jacuzzi!

Cliffy & Sandra - Tadcaster (January)

What a fantastic cottage, romantic & quiet location for couples. Fabulous jacuzzi

great hosts who couldn't be more helpful

and loved the relaxing lounge area with a great Smart TV. We even got out the board games which are supplied and played some old vinyls. Oh the nostalgia! We will be booking again soon!

Priscilla Mantamu - Amsterdam (August 17)

I think I was probably one of the first guests of Gary & Tracy at Cheeky Chicken Cottage. It is beautiful and I loved seeing all the animals and meeting their family & friends at their charitable music festival - Inglefest. It's great of them to open out their gardens yearly to raise money for cancer charities. This cottage is fabulous and offers all you need.

Becki and friends

Thankyou so much for our lovely stay. Such a warm and welcoming family who made us feel so comfortable from the minute we arrived!! We absolutely loved your little notes around the cottage: we will definitely be back!!

Anne-Marie - York

Spotlessly clean, ample space for a family of four, beautifully decorated and loved to see the visiting hens! Will definitely be back as it's only a half hour drive from where I live and it's a fabulous quiet weekend retreat.

Danielle and Zoe

Thank you so much for letting us be the first people to stay. This is a wonderful cottage that we would certainly revisit located perfectly for our shopping weekend between the designer outlet and the centre of York. Such a wonderful warm welcome when we arrived with a fresh welcome basket. Things that I have forgotton were freshly available in the cottage. Around every corner is a little surprise which makes the cottage stay even more perfect. Outside where the hot tub is located is perfect and we honestly could not have wished for more. We would like to thank both of you for such a wonderful Christmas weekend and will certainly be back to visit very soon. Thank you again

Danielle Close

Thank you for a wonderful stay here at Cheeky Chicken Cottage! We will certainly be back + recommend it to all family and friends. Thanks

Danielle and Zoe

Rose Adelaide

Lovely holiday cottage, everything you need supplied, and very accommodating hosts! Hot tub is amazing and all in all highly recommended.

Oscar Burch

The place is well designed, very spacious with a really comfy master bed. It's all very unique and would have paid to have the hot tub alone. It was amazing and despite the 1 degree weather I was never cold. 5 stars.

Danielle

We have just got home after what was a wonderful weekend. Made even more wonderful by such a perfect little retreat which you have created. I can't thank you enough for letting me have it for just one night and we really did enjoy every aspect and you have honestly thought of everything which makes a perfect weekend away. All of your little touches and notes that we continued to find are something we haven't seen before which makes your cottage such a special place to stay. We wouldn't dream of leaving it any other way than we found it so you're more than welcome. You certainly are doing the right thing and you will both do a fantastic job of it. Thank you again

Danielle.

Lucy, Niki, Beth + Nathan

We have spent a lovely few days in Cheeky Chicken Cottage - plenty of space for 4 adults and a very well equipped place. Tracy had even taken the time to wrap us a gift + put it under the Xmas tree - what a lovely touch! Hot tub was great - we had everything we needed :) Thank you Tracy + Gary - Happy new year!!

James and Paula

What a beautiful time we spent here and wish we didn't have to leave so soon. Very unique and comfortable place with so many added extras and Tracy & Gary made us feel so welcomed. We look forward to returning soon. Thank you & Happy New Year!

Lucy

We had a lovely stay at Tracy's place- it has everything you need. Tracy was even kind enough to wrap us a present and put in under the Christmas tree - what a lovely touch.Communtication was great and Tracy was there to meet us when we checked in. The cottage is clean and tidy. The hot tub is a brilliant extra! Thank you :)

Lisa & Friends

Just spent a lovely hogmony in the cottage. Hosts were excellent and had thought of everything with the cottage well supplied! Would definitely recommend.

Alistair & Chole

Hi Tracy and Gary! Thank you so much for having us, we had an absolutely amazing weekend with you. The animals are all so cute and the cottage was just amazing. We've left some recycling on the side, I hope that's okay. Thanks again for having us!

James and Paula

Tracy and Gary were wonderful hosts and made the trip most welcoming comfortable for our after Christmas stay and ensured we had an amazing 3 nights in this wonderful cosy accommodation. The hot tub was beautiful and the place had absolutely everything you need including many little nice touches. So thoughtful and will soon be back. Thank you both and see you again soon.

Sammy + Ray"

We've had a lovely 2 days here. Love the cottage, you've done it up really nice. The hot tub is amazing! Location is also good. Tracy & Gary are great hosts. Keep up the good work. Thank you. I will definitely recommend to friends & family. Take care.

Lisa

We have just returned from a lovely Hogmanay stay at Cheeky Chicken Cottage! The cottage itself was perfect and Tracy and Gary were fabulous hosts who have thought of every detail to make the stay relaxed and stress free! Had a fantastic long weekend for my daughters 21st, this cottage is fabulous for Shopping in York or days out on the Coast. Tracy & Gary will go out of their way to make sure your stay is very enjoyable. We will definitely be back. Thanks to you both for making our Daughters weekend so special.

Amanda Campbell

Just spent a lovely weekend here. Gorgeous cottage with all you need for a relaxing stay. Little touches such as free range eggs included in a welcome basket... Prepared ice cubes for your G n T ... prosecco and welcoming labels everywhere. Very clean and tidy. Gary welcomed us and both he and Tracy ensured we had everything we needed... even dropping off extra towels as she knew once our daughter and boyfriend joined we were using the hot tub regularly. Set in a lovely village with a local only 15 mins away and the bonus that we could take our dog who enjoyed meeting the resident donkeys, chickens, Panda the dog and the cat. Thanks for making us feel welcome.

Lucy & Sam

Thank you for letting us stay here to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The cottage is beautiful with everything. We really enjoyed the hot tub and thought the welcome basket was a lovely idea. Tracy and Gary were fantastic hosts

very warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. I can't wait to bring my son here next time and possibly the dog! It's been wonderful to meet yourselves and all your animals.

Sam Rowe

Perfect weekend getaway in a lovely rural village north of York. The cottage has everything you could want including an amazing jacuzzi and fresh farm eggs provided. Tracy and Gary were the perfect hosts. Can't wait to come back with the dog.

Saul – Cheshire (April 2018)

I have loved my stay. Very sad to leave the best dog ever, Panda! Even had a sleepover with me. Really good fun in the hot tub and on the quad bike with Gary! Tracy let me have lots of ice creams. Thank you xx

Margo and Paul – Scarborough (May 2018)

A lovely little cottage, easy to find, Tracy and Gary very friendly. Only one thing for us that would have made it better – higher screening around the jacuzzi when getting out as looked straight onto house. Had a lovely relaxing break as well. Great time. Animals were great. Thank you x

Di and Paul – Filey (May 2018)

A romantic weekend for 2 – perfect weather. Tracy and Gary are the perfect hosts and were very hospitable, ensuring we had everything we needed. Love the little quirky details and notes everywhere. Will share and recommend highly. Thank you x

Lisa, Rach and Sal – Burnholme, York (May 2018)

What a wonderful cottage! Great location, fabulous weather. Perfect as a base to explore North Yorkshire. Tracy and Gary are fab – couldn’t be more welcoming – would love to come back! 5 stars x

Nick – Chichester (May 2018)

We have a wonderful time in this beautiful cottage. Thank you Tracy and Gary for making Kyla’s birthday extra special. The unicorn was a fantastic addition. We are definitely looking forward to our next stay. The special touches were amazing. Thank you xx

Christine Reshaw

Just had a fab night at this wonderful place. What a credit to Tracy & Gary well done. Will certainly be going back. The alarm clock certainly novel. Woke by 2 donkeys heaven 3 hours in the lovely hot tub wrinkled but relaxed. Thank you

Simone Braithwaite (May 2018)

Wonderful little cottage, contains everything you would need. Very home from home - hot tub a huge plus of course. Love all the animals pottering about especially Panda the most adorable border collie ever! Owners Gary and Tracy and fabulous people, always going out of their way for you, helpful and friendly and good fun! Booked again - twice - for next year

Sarah Grant - Scarborough (May 2018)

Just returned from 2 night stay with sons 15 and 17 and dog. Quaint and Cosy Cottage, well equipped and ideal for quality private break. Loved the nautical hot tub garden and roaming chickens. Research local amenities for opening serving times. Recommend Crown pub in Sutton for great meal and service. Cheeky Chicken eggs make a damn good scrambled egg. Thank you Gary and Tracy for your hospitality.

Jude Holden (July 2018)

Recently had a 2 night break to celebrate our anniversary and wow what a fab place! Tracy and Gary the hosts are so friendly and welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. The cottage is beautiful, immaculatly clean and so comfy, we could have stayed the week! The hot tub was just amazing as is the private garden area, made even lovelier by the fab weather! The resident dog Panda is adorable, not forgetting the 3 lovely donkeys. Wouldn't hestitate in recommending this cottage and can't wait to return.....keep up the good work and see you again xx

Stephen - Liverpool (July 2018)

An absolutely lovely place to stay, we really felt right at home and our stay was excellent. Some many thoughtful touches throughout the place, everything so clean and fresh, amazing to have jacuzzi to relax after a hard days work and even though we never met Tracy before it was as if we had known her all our lives. Would definitely advise anyone to stay here.

Katie - Wivenhoe (July 2018)

Spent two very relaxing nights here and already thinking about coming back.There was a lovely welcome basket with fresh eggs on our arrival. The hot tub is wonderful and perfect to use to relieve sore muscles after walking around the city all day.The cottage is incredibly clean

well decorated

and very well equiped with everything we could need

including robes and flip flops for the hot tub. The hosts (Tracy and Gary) are incredibly welcoming and friendly but also happy to leave you to your own devices. The rural village is quiet and friendly: the local pub serves amazing food. York is easy to access by car: within 20 minutes.

Rachel Eltringham

Just spent 3 nights here and it is fantastic. We have been to quite a few places with hot tubs and this is 1 of the best we have stayed at. Would recommend it and definitely will be returning x

Audrey Hutchinson

Just spent a relaxing 2 nights at the cottage and we'll definitely come back. Tracy and Gary were the perfect hosts and made us feel as though we'd known them for years. Very thoughtful card and gift left for our anniversay and literally every detail had been taken care of. It's more than home from home as you get a fabulous Jacuzzi, beautifully equipped accomodation and there's gorgeous donkeys and chickens to admire. Whats not to love. Thanks for having us. xx

Sarah Louise Scarr

Just got back from a 2 night relaxing weekend. On arriving there was a welcome basket left, which I thought was very thoughtful. Tracy and Gary are lovely and make you feel very welcome. They were also so good with our 2 year old little girl and allowing her to collect the eggs on the morning, which were very yummy. Also she made a best friend in panda the dog. We will defo be returning again :) x

Graham Blease - Morecambe (August 2018)

Amazing. Tracy and Gary were awesome. Very helpful and friendly. The cottage was spotless and very thoughtfully equipped with pretty much everything you need..the jacuzzi was a real treat..loved it..a lovely short break and would definitely return..thanks for having us!

John, Dawn and Hoochie

We booked Cheeky Chicken Cottage for a minimoon after our wedding and we certainly wasn't disappointed. Tracy and Gary are amazing hosts who have thought of everything. Little notes everywhere to help you find things you may need and Panda is adorable. Such a friendly dog who would be in my car to go home if we had the room. Recommend the country walks and purchasing some of the jams (home made) from the honesty stall along the road. Hot tub was the perfect end to the day following long days of walking and exploring"

visit the White Horse and watching the gliders with amazing views. We will be returning soon.

Bianca, Gerhard, Caroline & Courtney

Thankyou so much Tracy + Gary you guys have been so nice and welcoming and we truly have had an amazing christmas. Courtney loved finding the eggs and we all loved playing with panda

Kev, Rachel and Barry

Enjoyed our atay in your beautiful little cottage, a proper home from home. You've thought of everything. The hot tub area is fab, best we've been to. Thank you for your hospitality. We'll be back.X

Martin, Louise, Cameron, Adam and Jessica

Thank you to Tracy and Gary for a lovely, relaxing 2 nights in their gorgeous cottage. Everything we could need is all included. The hot tub and garden area is fabulous with all the little knick knacks. Our daughter wanted to take the animals home especially Panda! Thank you guys

we will definitely be back and will recommend your cottage to all of our friends XX

Lia and Jamie (23 - 24 August 2018)

Thank you to Tracy and Gary for a wonderful stay in your little cottage. Only stayed one night this time but we will be coming back.XX

Brody and Shan (August 2018)

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely, welcoming and very friendly. Will Deffo be back. XXX

Vickie and Albie. Lizzie, Daniel and Oliver (30 August 2018)

Lovely night! Great extra touches and a warm welcome. Apologies for using the hot tub before 10.00am and any complaints you might get - completely my fault!

Lindsay Mold

We had a lovely weekend at Cheeky Chicken Cottage with our 4 year old daughter. The cottage was very cosy and well equipped. We all enjoyed the hot tub, especially under the twinkly lights in the evening. Tracy and Gary were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. They took lots of time to show us their lovely animals. Thank you!

Samantha Rawcliffe

Amazing place, so relaxing. Everything thought of for a chilled time.XX

Brian Thomson

Cath and I spent the last couple of days at Tracy's Cheeky Chicken Cottage at Huby near York and we had a wonderful time. The cottage was extremely comfortable and there is everything you need for a chilled out, relaxing break. The highlight for us was the Hot Tub; once you get in it you don't want to get back out.

Pauline & Graham Ingleson, Eleanor(11), Dogs Jack & Molly - Yeadon, Leeds (October 2018)

Arrive with a handshake, leave with a hug. Thank you Tracy & Gary. We had a fantastic 6 nights stay at your wonderful property helped by great hosts, feel like we've made two new friends plus animals of course. Haven't got enough words or writing room to describe what a great, relaxing time we've both had, then when Eleanor (granddaughter) arrived for the weekend she was in her element helping with the animals etc, then having a ride on Blue..... well, heaven. Love and luck for the future XXX Eleanor said Thank you for letting me ride Blue the horse and helping feed the animals. I look forward to coming back hopefully.XX

Yvette, Chris, Nicola and Amelia (Castleford, 22-26 October 2018)

Thank you Tracy and Gary. We had a lovely few days in your beautiful cottage. You have provided everything we needed and more. The hot tub was definitely an added bonus which Amelia loved. We had quite a few tears when it was time to get out. Thank for a great stay.

Jackie, Steve & Levi

We have thoroughly enjoyed out little break at Cheeky Chicken Cottage. Tracy + Gary are very welcoming - the cottage contains everything you need and the little extras are amazing.

Laura, Jake and Rosie (Worksop, 28/29 October 2018)

Thanks for a lovely relaxing break away, was just what we needed. Thanks again XXX

Danielle and Zoe Close (2nd time, 1st November 2018)

Once again our stay away has been made truly perfect by Gary and Tracy as they welcome you with open arms. Alot has changed since we were the first to walk through the door but all certainly making it even more special. we cannot wait to return to see how the cottage continues to grow. Gary and Tracy are extremely kind in offering us a place for our engagement which is a gesture that the two of us will never forget! Thank you again and see you soon! XXX

Carly, Mark, Ellis and Emme (5 November 2018)

After waiting such a long time for our stay, WOW! We were not disappointed from the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and at home. The cottage and hot tub were perfect - cosy, clean and private and I cannot thank you enough for making Emme and Ellis' stay so special. Thank you all (fur and feathered friends included) for an amazing stay. we will be back very soon.

Nigel, Lisa and Harriet Flear (9/11 November 2018)

What an amazing little hideaway, loved every minute, probably the only time I do hot is in the tub, Harriet loved all the animals especially Panda and the chickens, we've to call back to make sure the mum to be is OK, and then there's the hosts, first class folk uber friendly and couldn't do enough for us, even managed an invite to watch the rugby, was never offside and what happened to the benefit of the doubt decisions? Can't wait for next visit (possibly with work clothes), thank you very very much. Harriet said "I loved the chickens and playing with the dog".

James, Niki and phoebe (18 November 2018)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. As hosts you go above & beyond, it was the perfect birthday surprise. We will definitely be back in future.

H. Shepherd

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay! It was just what we needed! we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cheeky Chicken Cottage. You have been the perfect hosts! Again I would just like to say how comfy and clean the cottage is! See you again soon! XXX

Hayley, Jamie and Peppa

We returned home today from a lovely relaxing break here, Gary and Tracy and Panda are the perfect hosts, every last detail here is thought of, the little touches make it even more special. We wouldn't hesitate to return and recommend to all. Thanks for a lovely stay and hope to see you again soon. Love from Hayley, Jamie and Peppa X

Dave Standaloft

This made such a relaxing yet brilliant birthdays I have ever had. We where made to feel like part of the family, especially by Panda the dog. A real home from home, everything there is of the highest standard, clean and cost. The local walks are for everyone and our wee dog had the time of her life. The local pub has great food and is so welcoming. Would we book again, oh yes. Highly recommend.

Chloe Charnock

Recently spent three nights here, both Tracey and Gary made us both feel very welcome, Tracey shoed us both feel very welcome as soon as we got there! Both brilliant hosts, couldn't thank them enough for a relaxing three nights, would 100% return again, the cottage was very clean and felt right at home, Couldn't thank you both enough. Would highly recommend to others.

Stevie Amos May 30th

Ok, so I don't usually do write ups, but this place was too good not too. As most of you know it was Eve's birthday on Sunday, so as an early celebration, we spent the weekend here. It was grandads discovery here, he had been told by a friend how good it was and I was sold by the hot tub. It was honestly an absolute delight. Tracy and Gary own the farm which is home to over 40 rescued and re-homed animals. They are a fantastic warm and welcoming couple, who too, myself and Eve in for a weekend that really was a one of a kind experience. Eve fed all of the animals, collected eggs, took goats for walks, snuggled bunnies and made friends with other children staying on the farm in their own camper vans. The cottage itself is beautiful and the bed is of this world. There is also an African themed glamping log cabin next door, which we intend to go back and try out very shortly. I'm no blogger and my words certainly don't do it justice, but if you have access to a vehicle, then this is definitely something you should check out.

Fay Ramsden May 19

Stayed at the cheeky chicken Cottage for two nights (not long enough) had a lovely break. Tracy and Gary were ever so welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us, also recommending places for us to visit for meals and walks. the cottage was home3 from home, so cosy and comfortable for everything you would need for the stay. The hot tub was incredible, so relaxing, especially on an evening under the lights. We will definitely be back again

Chris Kershaw

What a wonderful place this is, you should be well proud both of you. You made us feel so welcome needed to chillax and by gum that is what we did. Will definitely be coming back. Thankyou for all the little extras you did for my birthday. Hope to see you both in the very near future.

Jon, Max, Simone, Neil, Belle, Erin, Oliver & Saull

Thankyou so much for a fabulous time! You are so welcoming and make us feel at home. You go above + beyond for us. We have had such a good time. The leids especially have loved the animals + Belle even held a chicken!!! We will be back!!!

Daniella Close, Nicola Mckinnie & Vicky Foster

Once again a wonderful relaxing stay where we are always welcomed with warm and open arms. Cheeky Chicken Cottage is becoming my favourite hideaway hot tub destination. Thanks again, Danielle xxx.
Fantastic little hideaway. Thankyou for a lovely relaxing break. We will be back! Nicola & Vicky x